The Record Store

Neal Morse – LIFE & TIMES


SKU: 697 Categories: ,
Image Variation Price Description Quantity Add To Cart
Audio Download (MP3) $9.99 Instant audio download (MP3)
Add to cart
Audio Download (WAV) $13.99 Instant audio download (WAV)
Add to cart



Now in his mid-fifties and his children grown up, there is a sense on his new albumLIFE & TIMES, that Morse is looking around and taking stock. “I’ve come through a lot of difficult times and I’m in a fairly content place now,” he says. “You can feel that on some of the songs.” Much of this ‘acoustic-orientated, singer/songwriter’ album was written while he was travelling around the world on “The Road Called Home” tour in 2017, with some of the songs being inspired by the places he visited, while others are from spending time with his family.

For example, “Manchester” is a musical portrait of that notorious rarity—a sunny day in Manchester, England—when Morse was sitting in a coffee shop watching the world go by. “Selfie in The Square” captures what he saw walking around Luxembourg City, hearing the cathedral bells and children playing, but realizing what a difference it makes to share these experiences. “Luxembourg was really nice, but I knew that if my wife was there, it would feel like a holiday, so I wrote a song about it to send to her,” he explains.

Some of these slice-of-life portraits also resonate with other people’s heartaches, such as “Joanna,” which focuses on Morse’s son dealing with the loss of a relationship and— most poignantly—“He Died At Home,” about a mother’s grief over the loss of her soldier son.

LIFE & TIMES gives listeners the chance to hear a different but equally powerful side of this artist’s musical heart.



  1. Livin’ Lightly
  2. Good Love Is On The Way
  3. JoAnna
  4. Selfie In The Square
  5. He Died At Home
  6. She’s Changed Her Mind
  7. Wave On The Ocean
  8. You + Me + Everything
  9. Manchester
  10. Lay Low
  11. Old Alabama
  12. If I Only Had a Day

Produced by Neal Morse.

All songs written by Neal Morse except Manchester written by Neal Morse and Geoff Bailie.



Neal Morse’s triumphant live, acoustic intimate solo tour captured here and available for the first time. Filmed at a beautiful venue in Utrecht, Netherlands, this DVD captures all the joy, musicality, and storytelling of the LIFE & TIMES era in very high quality. If you were at any of these concerts, you know how wonderful they were, and now you can watch it over and over! The sharing and the intimacy of the evening will touch your soul, put a smile on your face and a tear in your eye… all at the same time!


  1. Songs of Freedom
  2. Shine
  3. Livin’ Lightly
  4. Good Love is on the Way
  5. Bridge Across Forever
  6. Selfie in the Square
  7. The Temple of the Living God
  8. Inside His Presence
  9. The Needle and the Damage Done
  10. Thoughts
  11. Thoughts Pt. 2
  12. He Died at Home
  13. Manchester
  14. Help Me
  15. The Spirit and the Flesh
  16. Jailbreak
  17. Sing it High
  18. So Far Gone
  19. Stranger in Your Soul

Additional information


, , , ,

Copyright © 2021 Radiant Records. All rights reserved.