The Record Store

D’Virgilio, Morse & Jennings – Troika


SKU: 970 Category:
Image Variation Price Description Quantity Add To Cart
CD $15.99
Add to cart
Gold 2LP Vinyl + CD $49.99 A Radiant exclusive! Signed by Neal Morse!
Add to cart


‘Troika’ is available as Ltd. CD Edition / Gatefold 2LP+CD. Each format includes a bonus alternative version of the track ‘Julia’.

Recorded during lockdown, the process began with Neal Morse writing some acoustic songs that he thought would be enhanced by strong vocal harmonies. He already knew how well his voice blended with former Spock’s Beard band-mate and Big Big Train drummer/ vocalist, Nick D’Virgilio who came on board and, considering a third man, the Americans sought out Haken’s Ross Jennings from the UK to complete the trio. All three found they had songs that would benefit from the three part harmonic blend, and so they pooled their resources, inputting creatively into each others compositions.


Neal comments: “What a great pleasure it’s been to work on this album with these amazing artists! It was kind of funny… We had been working on the songs remotely for several months before I finally heard all of us singing together at the same time. The first time I brought the faders up, I knew we had the magic!“


Nick adds: “I’ve known and worked with Neal for over 30 years and I’ve been a big fan of Ross and the music he makes for a long time. I felt confident right away that this would be a fun project to be a part of. I was so right.”


Ross comments: “Receiving ‘The Call’ from Neal to participate in this project was somewhat of a prayer answered… As a long time fan of their work, I’ve been singing along to Neal’s & Nick’s records for years, so it felt really natural for my voice to slot right in.”


The tracks took shape with the musicians recording all of the music and vocals separately, yet the eclectic performances burst with the energy and excitement of the collaboration. Acoustic anthems, charged rockers and sensitive ballads are all part of the mix, and the unique blend of Ross, Neal and Nick’s voices and styles have created an album in which you will encounter these musicians in a way you’ve never heard before.



  1. Everything I Am (5:43)
  2. Julia (6:07)
  3. You Set My Soul On Fire (3:22)
  4. One Time Less (4:53)
  5. Another Trip Around The Sun (4:39)
  6. A Change Is Gonna Come (4:24)
  7. If I Could (4:02)
  8. King For A Day (5:47)
  9. Second Hand Sons (4:43)
  10. My Guardian (3:43)
  11. What You Leave Behind (4:16)

Additional information

Weight N/A


Copyright © 2021 Radiant Records. All rights reserved.