The Record Store

Transatlantic – Kaleidoscope


The latest and greatest from the prog masters!

SKU: 483 Category:
Image Variation Price Description Quantity Add To Cart
CD $14.99 Transatlantic Kaleidoscope - Single Disc Version
Add to cart


Progressive-rock super-group Transatlantic, featuring Mike Portnoy, Neal MorseRoine Stolt and Pete Trewavas released their  fourth studio album ‘Kaleidoscope’ in January 2014. “This is right up there with the best of them for me” says Neal Morse. “I think we stretched into some new areas on this one that are really exciting. Working with the guys again was just great!” Mike Portnoy says “I can’t believe we did it again! The magical chemistry in this band never ceases to amaze me…Following up The Whirlwind was always going to be tough, but I think we have done it again with flying colors!! (no pun intended)  : ) Prepare yourself for another epic Prog journey….”

Track List:

Main Disc:

1    Into the Blue                                          25:11

2    Shine                                                         7:26

3    Black as the Sky                                     6:43

4    Beyond the Sun                                       4:29  

5    Kaleidoscope                                        31:53

 TOTAL TIME: 75:43       

Bonus Disc:

1    And You and I                                         10:43

2    I Can’t Get It Out of My Head                  4:43

3    Conquistador                                            4:10

4    Goodbye Yellow Brick Road                   3:16

5    Tin Soldier                                                  3:21

6    Sylvia                                                           3:49

7    Indiscipline                                                 4:43

8    Nights In White Satin                               6:12

 TOTAL TIME: 40:59

Making of Kaleidoscope DVD – Full length DVD behind the scenes of the writing and recording of this amazing album. Running time 1 hour and 26 minutes. Edited by Randy George. NTSC Region Free

Transatlantic – Kaleidoscope is available in these formats:


3 DISC SPECIAL EDITION DIGI-PACK – This version comes in a lovely digi-pack and includes the main disc, bonus disc, “Making Of” DVD and deluxe artwork.

LIMITED EDITION ART BOOK – This version is in a spectacular full color large book with 36 pages and crazy amazing cover texturing. You have to see it to believe it! Includes the main disc, bonus disc, “Making Of” DVD, deluxe artwork and a 5.1 mix of the main audio disc created by Rich Mouser.

3 LP – 2 CD VERSION – 3 LPs in a deluxe package that will blow your already blown mind! Green vinyl to match the artwork. Totally cool! 3 LPs contain all the music on the main disc and bonus disc. Comes with the main disc CD and bonus disc CD as well.

SONGBOOK – For the first time ever! A complete music book of the entire album.  Includes everything you need to be able to play this incredible album either solo or with a whole band. All melodies and themes (vocal and instrumental), riffs, lyrics, and chords. A dream come true for the musician in the house and a great collector’s item!

BUNDLES! – We have bundled all the deluxe versions with the songbook at a special price!

Additional information

Weight N/A

, , , , ,

Copyright © 2021 Radiant Records. All rights reserved.