The Restoration – Joseph: Part Two

January 12, 2024
Neal Morse

The Restoration – Joseph: Part Two

Available on CD and Limited Edition Cosmic Crystal Clear Double Vinyl

The Dreamer – Joseph: Part One concluded with Joseph unjustly imprisoned. In The Restoration – Joseph: Part Two, the biblical narrative unfolds, chronicling how Joseph’s wisdom and intelligence led him to become the viceroy of Egypt and, to the eventual reunion with his family.

NEAL comments on the album:

“The second installment in the Joseph story shocked me! I wish you could hear the development… Where it started to where it ended up! Pretty crazy, how it all developed largely with the help of other artists. I won’t get into naming names because I would have to name all of them, but friends and brothers (literally!) really brought a lot to the table on this one and I am absolutely thrilled with the way The Restoration turned out. I hope you guys love it as much as I loved making it!”

Now, in the follow up to Joseph’s story, NEAL assumes the lead vocalist role, while an impressive cast of guest artists, including Nick D’Virgilio (Spock’s Beard), Ted Leonard (Spock’s BeardPattern Seeking Animals), Matt Smith (Theocracy), Ross Jennings (Haken), Jake Livgren (Proto-KawKansas) and Alan Morse (Spock’s Beard), join him in this second chapter. They collaborate with members of the Neal Morse Band, such as Bill Hubauer and Eric Gillette, among others. Together, they breathe life into this familiar tale through extraordinary music that promises to captivate progressive rock enthusiasts once more.

As one of the most accomplished composers of our era, NEAL MORSE consistently delivers. The entire rock opera, Joseph, offers exceptional music that will enrapture both devoted prog rockers and melodic rock aficionados alike. With its musical diversity, melodic interludes, harmonious vocals, and remarkable songs, it stands as a testament to his enduring talent.


The Restoration – Joseph: Part Two Track List:

  1. Cosmic Mess
  2. My Dream
  3. Dreamer in the Jailhouse
  4. All Hail
  5. The Argument
  6. Make Like a Breeze
  7. Overture Reprise
  8. I Hate My Brothers
  9. Guilty as Charged
  10. Reckoning
  11. Bring Ben
  12. Freedom Road
  13. The Brothers Repent / Joseph Revealed
  14. The Restoration
  15. Everlasting
  16. Dawning of a New Day (God Uses Everything for Good)



Nick D’Virgilio

Eric Gillette

Gabe Klein

Neal Morse

Sam Hunter

Gideon Klein

Alan Morse

Mark Leniger

Bill Hubauer



Neal Morse

Ted Leonard

Matt Smith

Nick D’Virgilio

Ross Jennings

Alan Morse

Jake Livgren

Mark Pogue

Talon David

Wil Morse

Copyright © 2021 Radiant Records. All rights reserved.