Flying Colors

March 26, 2012
Flying Colors
Mascot Label Group
Producer: Peter Collins
Number of discs: 1

It started with a simple idea: virtuoso musicians and a pop singer joining to make new-fashioned music the old fashioned way. A band followed, evolving into Flying Colors: Mike Portnoy (drums, vocals), Dave LaRue (bass), Neal Morse (keyboards, vocals), Casey McPherson (lead vocals), and Steve Morse (guitar). Together, they create a unique fusion of vintage craftsmanship, contemporary music and blistering live performances.

It needed exactly the right musicians. In addition to be being extraordinary players and writers, they would need to be a natural creative fit, complementing each others’ abilities. There would be proven chemistry from past collaborations, but the new band would be different from anything they’d done. The world didn’t need another supergroup.

As with the classic albums, there also would be a strong production team who, creatively, would be an extension of the band: a visionary producer, imaginative engineer and compelling visual artist. Though they were seasoned artists with impressive backgrounds and catalogs, this would be new territory for most of them. And without a budget or a label, they came together with nothing more than a shared vision to create something special and unique.


Track List:

01 : Blue Ocean (7:05)

02 : Shoulda Coulda Woulda (4:32)

03 : Kayla (5:20)

04 : The Storm (4:53)

05 : Forever in a Daze (3:56)

06 : Love is What I’m Waiting For (3:36)

07 : Everything Changes (6:55)

08 : Better Than Walking Away (4:57)

09 : All Falls Down (3:22)

10 : Fool in My Heart (3:48)

11 : Infinite Fire (12:02)

Copyright © 2021 Radiant Records. All rights reserved.